Open-Faced Blackened Catfish Sandwich (9 WW points)

13 Jul

This recipe is from Cooking Light. I have been trying to eat healthier since I started Weight Watchers about 6 weeks ago. Since my last post I have been trying new recipes (mostly healthy) and have not posted because I have forgotten. Any recipe (except baking) that I can add the points to, I will.

This recipe is delicious. I blackened the catfish a bit too much but it’s honestly my first time making fish. Weird, I know. The coleslaw is sweet and tangy, om nom nom.

1 3/4 teaspoons paprika

1 teaspoon dried oregano

3/4 teaspoon ground red pepper

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

4 (6-ounce) catfish fillets

2 teaspoons olive oil

1/3 cup plain fat-free Greek yogurt

3 tablespoons fresh lime juice1 tablespoon honey

2 cups packaged cabbage-carrot coleslaw

1 cup chopped fresh cilantro

4 (1-ounce) slices sourdough bread, toasted

Combine first 5 ingredients in a small bowl. Sprinkle both sides of fish with paprika mixture. Heat a large cast-iron skillet over high heat. Add oil to pan; swirl to coat. Add fish; cook 4 minutes on each side or until desired degree of doneness.

Combine yogurt, juice, and honey in a medium bowl. Add cabbage and cilantro; toss well to coat. Top each bread slice with about 1/2 cup slaw and 1 fillet. Top each fillet with remaining slaw.

Assembly time…

2 Responses to “Open-Faced Blackened Catfish Sandwich (9 WW points)”

  1. tampa rental property May 7, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

    This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!
    ! Finally I have found something that helped me. Kudos!

    • Myaa Y. May 9, 2013 at 7:17 am #

      Thanks! I will probably start posting again in the summer.

Leave a Reply

